logo

TOP
Home > admissions > Application Process

Education means growth of the mind, the body, and the heart and the faculty at DIS is committed to furthering that growth in its students through an American Education. Our faculty knows that lessons are often learned with not just the mind, but with the body and the heart, as well. Experiencing ideas, through interactive and hands-on applications, makes learning real. Our faculty works to challenge students to achieve beyond their expectations, and to become creative, analytical, independent thinkers. They will expose your students to the latest in technology, while maintaining the integrity of the classroom. Faculty members are also team coaches, club and organization advisors, mentors and friends to our students. They will use these activities to further the student’s educational experience in true American way. The activity leaders, the staff, community members and the faculty will work with students to give them a solid foundation to eventually leave high school with skills to be successful at any post-secondary opportunity.

Gary Odom (godom@dis.sc.kr) – Headmaster

img

Educational Background

  • Northcentral University – Pursuing Ph.D in International Education
  • Kaplan University – Graduate Certificate in Educational Leadership K-12
  • University of South Florida, Masters in Education
  • University of Central Florida, BS in Physical Education
  • Florida Institute of Technology, BA in Business

Scott Jolly (scjolly@dis.sc.kr) – Associate Headmaster

img

Educational Background

  • University of San Francisco, Masters in Educational Leadership
  • Washington State Principal Certification
  • Vancouver Island University, Bachelor of Education
  • Vancouver Island University, Bachelor of Arts in History and Geography
  • Vancouver Island University, Physical Education Diploma

Christopher Murphy (cmurphy@dis.sc.kr) – Principal of Students/Lee Academy Liaison

img

Educational Background

  • Boston University- B.S. in Elementary Education and B.S. in Special Education
  • North Carolina State University- Masters in School Administration

Liane Odom (lodom@dis.sc.kr) – Director of Admissions and College Counseling

img

Educational Background

  • Harvard Graduate School of Education, Enrolled in Certificate in Advanced Educational Leadership
  • University of California, San Diego, Certificate of College Counseling
  • University of Central Florida, M.A. Early Childhood Ed.
  • St. Joseph’s College, Elementary Education Certification
  • Syracuse University, B.A. Int. Relations/Anthropology

Sherri Wallauer (swallauer@dis.sc.kr) – Curriculum Coordinator

img

Educational Background

  • BA in Elementary Education, Florida Atlantic University, along with her ESOL Endorsement
  • M.Ed in Curriculum and Instructional Technology, Grand Canyon University
  • National Board Certification received in 2005
  • Primary Years Programme International Baccalaureate Certification in Teaching and Learning, Bethel University

Doo Won Kim (dwkim@dis.sc.kr) – Executive Director/Director of Korean Studies

img

Educational Background

  • Keimyung University, B.S. in Business Administration
  • Yeungnam University, MBA

Amanda Ringrose (aringrose@dis.sc.kr) – Early Childhood Classroom

img

Educational Background

  • Griffith University, MA Primary Teaching
  • Laurentian University, BA Psychology

Janice Sypniewski (jsypniewski@dis.sc.kr) – Grade 1 Classroom

img

Educational Background

  • Saint Joseph's College of Maine, B.S. in Elementary Education
  • TESOL Certification, Global Leadership College, Canada

Beth Toledo (btoledo@dis.sc.kr) – Grade 1 Classroom

img

Educational Background

  • Bachelor of Science in Recreational Therapy, Florida State University
  • Master of Science in Elementary Education, Florida International University

Molly Kaschub (mkaschub@dis.sc.kr) – Grade 2 Classroom

img

Educational Background

  • Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
  • Bachelor of Science in Spanish, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
  • Pursuing a Master's of Reading from the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

Sarah Prestia (sprestia@dis.sc.kr) – Grade 2 Classroom

img

Educational Background

  • BS in Elementary Education (Summa Cum Laude), University of Maine Farmington
  • M.Ed. in International Education, Endicott College

Kellie Campbell (kcampbell@dis.sc.kr) – Grade 3 Classroom

img

Educational Background

  • Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, Saint Mary’s University, Halifax, NS
  • Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education, University of Maine, Fort Kent
  • Master’s Degree in Curriculum and Instruction, American College of Education

Nicole Morissette (nmorissette@dis.sc.kr) – Grade 3 Classroom

img

Educational Background

  • BS in Elementary Education with a concentration in mathematics (cum laude), University of Maine Farmington
  • M.Ed in International Education, Endicott College

Devin Boilard (dboilard@dis.sc.kr) – Grade 4 Classroom

img

Educational Background

  • BS in Secondary Education, University of Maine at Farmington

Nathan Payan (npayan@dis.sc.kr) – Grade 4 Classroom

img

Educational Background

  • The College of New Jersey, Pursuing Graduate Certificate in Educational Leadership
  • George Mason University, M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction
  • Michigan State University, BA Human Resources and Society

Christopher Coleman (ccoleman@dis.sc.kr) – Grade 5 Classroom

img

Educational Background

  • BS in Secondary Education, University of Maine at Farmington

Pedro Toledo (ptoledo@dis.sc.kr) – Grade 5 Classroom

img

Educational Background

  • BS in Physical Education, Florida State University

Sarah Jolly (srjolly@dis.sc.kr) – Athletic Director/Physical Education

img

Educational Background

  • Vancouver Island University, Bachelor of Education
  • Vancouver Island University, Bachelor of Arts in English and history
  • Walden University, M.Ed. in Elementary Reading and Literacy

Yanqiong Janet Huang (jhuang@dis.sc.kr) – Chinese

img

Educational Background

  • Hainan University, BA in English Language and Literature
  • Sun Yat-Sen University, MA in Teaching Chinese to Speakers of Other Languages

Joshua Park (jpark@dis.sc.kr) – Elementary Music

img

Educational Background

  • University of Illinois at Urbana/Champaign School of Music, B. M. in Music Education (Applied Focus on piano & Instrumental Conducting, Illinois State Teaching Certification Music K-12)

Richard Pierog (rpierog@dis.sc.kr) – Computer

img

Educational Background

  • University of Western Ontario, : BA in Psychology
  • Wilfrid Laurier University, Accounting Program
  • Brock University, Bachelor of Education, Primary-Junior
  • University of British Columbia, Masters in Educational Technology

Tina Rouvalis (trouvalis@dis.sc.kr) – ESL

img

Educational Background

  • University of California Berkeley, BA - Letters and Science English 2000
  • University of California Los Angeles, TESOL Certification 2005
  • IB Primary Years Program Certification
  • ESL in The Mainstream Certified

Susan Tuberville (stuberville@dis.sc.kr) – Art

img

Educational Background

  • BFA in Studio Art, Birmingham-Southern College
  • Teaching certification from the State of Alabama (P-12 visual art)

Debora Zerneri (dzerneri@dis.sc.kr) – Spanish

img

Educational Background

  • BA French; University of Massachusetts (University of Grenoble & the Sorbonne, Paris)
  • MAT in Spanish & Instructional use of Technology ; University of Massachusetts (Colegio de Espana, Salamanca, Spain)
  • TESOL Certification ; SIT at el Invu, Costa Rica

Greg Cross (gcross@dis.sc.kr) – Math

img

Educational Background

  • University of Central Florida, MA in Educational Technology
  • University of Central Florida, BA in Math Education
  • National Association for College Admission Counseling
  • National Board Certified Teacher in Mathematics AYA

Nancy Cross (ncross@dis.sc.kr) – Residential Director/Math

img

Educational Background

  • NOVA University, MS in Mathematics Education
  • University of Central Florida, BA in Elementary Education
  • National Board Certified Teacher in Mathematics AYA

Shryl Francisco (sfrancisco@dis.sc.kr) – Science

img

Educational Background

  • Montana State University, Masters in Curriculum and Instruction
  • Montana State University, Teaching Certification 6-12 Science
  • Laurentian University, Bachelor of Science

Philip Hinkle (phinkle@dis.sc.kr) – English

img

Educational Background

  • Mississippi State University, MA in English
  • Ohio University, BA in English

Conrad Hutchings (chutchings@dis.sc.kr) –Instrumental Music & Orchestra

img

Educational Background

  • Sam Houston State University, Masters of Music in Wind Conducting, Attending.
  • University of Southern Maine School of Music, BM in Music Education
  • Applied Focus on Classical Trombone, Voice and Instrumental Conducting
  • University of Southern Maine, Teaching Certification Music K-12

Nicholas Kaschub (nkaschub@dis.sc.kr) -Social Studies

img

Educational Background

  • Bachelor of Science in Broadfield Social Studies Education, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse.

Angela Lee (alee@dis.sc.kr) - English

img

Educational Background

  • Bachelor of Science in English Education from Oklahoma State University
  • Master of Science in Applied Behavioral Sciences from Oklahoma State University
  • National Board Certification from NBPTS

Qiong April Li (ali@dis.sc.kr) – Chinese

img

Educational Background

  • Chungbuk University, Master in Education
  • AnQing Teacher's University, BA in Chinese Language and Literature
  • Teaching High school Chinese , Teaching Certificate and Diploma

Jefferson Lipsky (jlipsky@dis.sc.kr) – Social Studies

img

Educational Background

  • DePaul University-M.Ed. in Secondary Education, concentration in History, Social Sciences, & Psychology, with a Middle School Endorsement
  • Southern Illinois University-B.S. in Integrated Marketing Communications (Mass Media), minor in Psychology

Stephen Liss (sliss@dis.sc.kr) – Physical Education/Math

img

Educational Background

  • Covenant College, MEd in Instructional Leadership
  • Toccoa Falls College, BS in Middle Grades Education

Annette Lualhati (alualhati@dis.sc.kr) – Science & Math

img
  • B.S. Secondary Education at University of Batangas, Philippines
  • Master in Science Teaching at De La Salle University, Philippines

Gerald Martin (gmartin@dis.sc.kr) – ESL

img

Educational Background

  • English as a Second Language (K-12) Certified-Arizona Department of Education
  • Master of Arts in Education – Elementary Specialization with (K-12) Structured English Immersion Endorsement, University of Phoenix
  • Educational Technologist Certified - DoDEA Schools
  • Bachelor of Science in Management Information Systems, California State University of Long Beach

Jessica Panicola (jpanicola@dis.sc.kr) – Art

img

Educational Background

  • BFA in Studio Art, State University of New York at Oswego
  • MAT in Art Education, State University of New York at Oswego

Jay Park (jaypark@dis.sc.kr) – College Counselor/Social Studies

img

Educational Background

  • Northcentral University, Pursuing Ed. D
  • Teachers College, Columbia University, MA in Bilingual/Bicultural Education
  • California State University, Fullerton, BS in Biology (Pre-Med)

Michael Princer (mprincer@dis.sc.kr) – Spanish

img

Educational Background

  • University of Northern Iowa, M.A. in Spanish
  • Lawrence University, B.A. in Spanish

Nicole Scala (nscala@dis.sc.kr) – Math & Science

img

Educational Background

  • Pursuing a Master’s of Science in Statistics from Florida Institute of Technology
  • University of Central Florida: BS in Mathematics Education, Minor in Applied Mathematics
  • American College of Education: M.Ed in Educational Leadership

Amanda Stark (astark@dis.sc.kr) – Social Studies

img

Educational Background

  • Bowling Green State University—M.Ed. in Curriculum and Teaching
  • Brigham Young University—BA in History Teaching

Jack Jinho Bae – Faculty Services Coordinator

img

Hyunji Choi – Accountant

img

Doyle Doyeop Choo – Business Manager

img

Becky JiYe Kim – Nurse

img

Katie EunJeong Kim – Registrar/Admissions Coordinator

img

Soo-Hyun Kwon – Student Services Coordinator

img

Woo Seok Lee – IT Coordinator

img

Jeong Ah Lim – Senior Accountant

img

Jimin Park – Office Manager

img

Myonghyon Ryu – Supply/Facility Coordinator

img
  • img
  • img
  • img
  • img
  • PowerSchool
  • E-Library
  • YouTube
  • Facebook