logo

TOP
Home > admissions > Application Process

Education means growth of the mind, the body, and the heart and the faculty at DIS is committed to furthering that growth in its students through an American Education. Our faculty knows that lessons are often learned with not just the mind, but with the body and the heart, as well. Experiencing ideas, through interactive and hands-on applications, makes learning real. Our faculty works to challenge students to achieve beyond their expectations, and to become creative, analytical, independent thinkers. They will expose your students to the latest in technology, while maintaining the integrity of the classroom. Faculty members are also team coaches, club and organization advisors, mentors and friends to our students. They will use these activities to further the student’s educational experience in true American way. The activity leaders, the staff, community members and the faculty will work with students to give them a solid foundation to eventually leave high school with skills to be successful at any post-secondary opportunity.

Christopher Murphy (cmurphy@dis.sc.kr) – Headmaster

img

Educational Background

  • North Carolina State University, Masters in School Administration
  • Boston University, Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education
  • Boston University, Bachelor of Science in Special Education
  • State of Maine, School Administrator Certification

Scott Jolly (scjolly@dis.sc.kr) – Associate Headmaster

img

Educational Background

  • University of San Francisco, Masters in Educational Leadership
  • Washington State Principal Certification
  • Vancouver Island University, Bachelor of Education
  • Vancouver Island University, Bachelor of Arts in History and Geography
  • Vancouver Island University, Physical Education Diploma

Scott McMullan (smcmullan@dis.sc.kr) – Principal

img

Educational Background

  • Principals’ Training Center, Certificate of International School Leadership
  • State University of New York, Master of Science (International Education)
  • University of Manitoba, Bachelor of Education
  • University of Manitoba, Bachelor of Physical Education

Sherri Wallauer (swallauer@dis.sc.kr) – Curriculum Coordinator/Admissions

img

Educational Background

  • Florida Atlantic University, BA in Elementary Education with an ESOL Endorsement
  • Grand Canyon University, M.Ed in Curriculum and Instructional Technology
  • Bethel University, Primary Years Programme International Baccalaureate Certification
  • National Board Certification received in 2005

Doo Won Kim (dwkim@dis.sc.kr) – Executive Director/Director of Korean Studies

img

Educational Background

  • Keimyung University, B.S. in Business Administration
  • Yeungnam University, MBA

Amanda Ringrose (aringrose@dis.sc.kr) – Early Childhood Classroom

img

Educational Background

  • Griffith University, MA Primary Teaching
  • Laurentian University, BA Psychology

Deanna Suozzo (dsuozzo@dis.sc.kr) – Grade 1 Classroom

img

Educational Background

  • Susquehanna University, B.A in Elementary Education (PreK-4)

Beth Toledo (btoledo@dis.sc.kr) – Grade 1 Classroom

img

Educational Background

  • Bachelor of Science in Recreational Therapy, Florida State University
  • Master of Science in Elementary Education, Florida International University

Molly Kaschub (mkaschub@dis.sc.kr) – Grade 2 Classroom

img

Educational Background

  • Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
  • Bachelor of Science in Spanish, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
  • Pursuing a Master's of Reading from the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

Sarah Prestia (sprestia@dis.sc.kr) – Grade 2 Classroom

img

Educational Background

  • BS in Elementary Education (Summa Cum Laude), University of Maine Farmington
  • M.Ed. in International Education, Endicott College

Nicole Morissette (nmorissette@dis.sc.kr) – Grade 3 Classroom

img

Educational Background

  • BS in Elementary Education with a concentration in mathematics (cum laude), University of Maine Farmington
  • M.Ed in International Education, Endicott College

Janice Sypniewski (jsypniewski@dis.sc.kr) – Grade 3 Classroom

img

Educational Background

  • Saint Joseph's College of Maine, B.S. in Elementary Education
  • TESOL Certification, Global Leadership College, Canada

Kelley Clouse (kclouse@dis.sc.kr) – Grade 4 Classroom

img

Educational Background

  • B.A. in Religion (cum laude), University of Mary Washington
  • M.S. Ed in Elementary Education, University of Mary Washington
  • Pursuing an ELL endorsement, University of Virginia

Nathan Payan (npayan@dis.sc.kr) – Grade 4 Classroom

img

Educational Background

  • The College of New Jersey, Graduate Certificate in Educational Leadership
  • George Mason University, M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction
  • Michigan State University, BA Human Resources and Society

Tori Lands (tlands@dis.sc.kr) – Grade 5 Classroom

img

Educational Background

  • BS in Secondary Education, University of Maine at Farmington

Pedro Toledo (ptoledo@dis.sc.kr) – Grade 5 Classroom

img

Educational Background

  • BS in Physical Education, Florida State University
  • State of Florida Elementary Education (Grades K-6)

Antonette Gum (agum@dis.sc.kr) – Art

img

Educational Background

  • BA in Art History, University of South Florida
  • Florida State Art & ESL K-12 Professional Educator Certificate

Yanqiong Janet Huang (jhuang@dis.sc.kr) – Chinese

img

Educational Background

  • Hainan University, BA in English Language and Literature
  • Sun Yat-Sen University, MA in Teaching Chinese to Speakers of Other Languages

Sarah Jolly (srjolly@dis.sc.kr) – Athletic Director/Physical Education

img

Educational Background

  • Vancouver Island University, Bachelor of Education
  • Vancouver Island University, Bachelor of Arts in English and history
  • Walden University, M.Ed. in Elementary Reading and Literacy

Keline Medina (kmedina@dis.sc.kr) – Spanish

img

Educational Background

  • University of Carabobo, Bachelor of Education Major English

Joshua Park (jpark@dis.sc.kr) – Elementary Music

img

Educational Background

  • University of Illinois at Urbana/Champaign School of Music, B. M. in Music Education (Applied Focus on piano & Instrumental Conducting, Illinois State Teaching Certification Music K-12)

Richard Pierog (rpierog@dis.sc.kr) – Computer

img

Educational Background

  • University of Western Ontario, : BA in Psychology
  • Wilfrid Laurier University, Accounting Program
  • Brock University, Bachelor of Education, Primary-Junior
  • University of British Columbia, Masters in Educational Technology

Kent Bullifin (kbullifin@dis.sc.kr) – Math

img

Educational Background

  • Montana State University, Masters of Education
  • Purdue University, Bachelor of Science in Aerospace Engineering
  • Montana State University, Secondary Education Teacher Certification

Camille Butcher (cbutcher@dis.sc.kr) – English

img

Educational Background

  • University of Missouri, Masters of Education in Learning, Teaching, and Curriculum
  • York University, Bachelor of Education
  • York University, Bachelor of Arts in English

Bruce Cameron (bcameron@dis.sc.kr) – Science

img

Educational Background

  • University of Washington, B.S. in Oceanography
  • University of Washington, Masters in Teaching

Christopher Coleman (ccoleman@dis.sc.kr) – Math

img

Educational Background

  • BS in Secondary Education, University of Maine at Farmington

Shryl Francisco (sfrancisco@dis.sc.kr) – Science

img

Educational Background

  • Montana State University, Masters in Curriculum and Instruction
  • Montana State University, Teaching Certification 6-12 Science
  • Laurentian University, Bachelor of Science

Joey Florento (jflorento@dis.sc.kr) – Counselor

img

Educational Background

  • Harvard University, Masters in Human Development and Psychology
  • Wesleyan University, Bachelor of Arts in Psychology
  • Wesleyan University, Bachelor of Arts in English
  • New York University, College Board for International College Counseling

Marlow Gum (mgum@dis.sc.kr) – Art

img

Educational Background

  • BFA in Studio Art, University of South Florida
  • Florida State Art K-12 Professional Educator Certificate

Philip Hinkle (phinkle@dis.sc.kr) – English

img

Educational Background

  • Mississippi State University, MA in English
  • Ohio University, BA in English

Conrad Hutchings (chutchings@dis.sc.kr) –Instrumental Music & Orchestra

img

Educational Background

  • Sam Houston State University, Masters of Music in Wind Conducting, Attending.
  • University of Southern Maine School of Music, BM in Music Education
  • Applied Focus on Classical Trombone, Voice and Instrumental Conducting
  • University of Southern Maine, Teaching Certification Music K-12

Nicholas Kaschub (nkaschub@dis.sc.kr) -Social Studies

img

Educational Background

  • Bachelor of Science in Broadfield Social Studies Education, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse.

Angela Lee (alee@dis.sc.kr) - English

img

Educational Background

  • Bachelor of Science in English Education from Oklahoma State University
  • Master of Science in Applied Behavioral Sciences from Oklahoma State University
  • National Board Certification from NBPTS

Qiong April Li (ali@dis.sc.kr) – Chinese

img

Educational Background

  • Chungbuk University, Master in Education
  • AnQing Teacher's University, BA in Chinese Language and Literature
  • Teaching High school Chinese , Teaching Certificate and Diploma

Jefferson Lipsky (jlipsky@dis.sc.kr) – Social Studies

img

Educational Background

  • DePaul University-M.Ed. in Secondary Education, concentration in History, Social Sciences, & Psychology, with a Middle School Endorsement
  • Southern Illinois University-B.S. in Integrated Marketing Communications (Mass Media), minor in Psychology

Ana Lopez (alopez@dis.sc.kr) – Spanish

img

Educational Background

  • Universidad Internacional de La Rioja, Masters in Spanish as a Foreign Language
  • Univesidad Central de Venezuela, Bachelor of Arts in Modern Languages (Spanish, Italian, English)
  • Universitá Italiana per Stranieri, Certification for Teaching Italian Language and Culture

Annette Lualhati (alualhati@dis.sc.kr) – Science

img
  • B.S. Secondary Education at University of Batangas, Philippines
  • Master in Science Teaching at De La Salle University, Philippines

Gerald Martin (gmartin@dis.sc.kr) – ESL

img

Educational Background

  • English as a Second Language (K-12) Certified-Arizona Department of Education
  • Reading Specialist (6-12) Certified-Arizona Department of Education
  • Master of Arts in Education - Elementary Specialization with (K-12) Structured English Immersion Endorsement, University of Phoenix
  • Bachelor of Science in Management Information Systems, California State University of Long Beach

Miguel Nino (mnino@dis.sc.kr) – Physical Education

img

Educational Background

  • Montclair State University, Bachelor of Science in Physical Education
  • Montclair State University, Bachelor of Science in Health
  • State of New Jersey, Teaching Certification K-12

Amanda Stark (astark@dis.sc.kr) – Social Studies

img

Educational Background

  • Bowling Green State University—M.Ed. in Curriculum and Teaching
  • Brigham Young University—BA in History Teaching
img
Jack Jinho Bae (jinho39@dis.sc.kr) – Faculty Services Coordinator
img
Hyunji Choi (hyunji@dis.sc.kr) – Accountant
img
Doyle Doyeop Choo (doyle@dis.sc.kr) – Business Manager
img
Katie EunJeong Kim (katiekim@dis.sc.kr) – Registrar/Admissions Coordinator
img
Becky JiYe Kim (bkim930@dis.sc.kr) – Nurse
img
Leah Sumin Kim (leahkim@dis.sc.kr) – Student Services Coordinator
img
Kade Seung-ji Ko (kadeko@dis.sc.kr) – Admissions Associate
img
Woo Seok Lee (nikkor@dis.sc.kr) – IT Coordinator
img
Jimin Park (jiminpark@dis.sc.kr) – Office Manager
img
Myonghyon Ryu (r6585@dis.sc.kr) – Supply/Facility Coordinator
  • img
  • img
  • img
  • img
  • PowerSchool
  • E-Library
  • YouTube
  • Facebook
가상투어